Nothing Bundt Cakes

by Penny, 5th grade

bundt“We are almost there!” My mom said excited. I am super happy and look out the window.

“Closed?” I ask, depressed.

“Don’t worry! There is another place too at San Carlos.” I quickly sit up straight and am super glad. A few minutes pass and I slowly get bored, minute by minute. I hear my mom say, “Remember, the address is 864 Laurel St, San Carlos, CA 94070.”

“OK, 848, 850, 852, 854…” I said looking out the car window.

To pass the time I say to my mom, “Bundt cakes sounds like butt cakes!”

Then I see it! “There it is there it is!” I shout over and over. I read the brown sign and it says in blue, Nothing Bundt Cakes. I open the door and immediately smell a cake smell, frosting, and feel warm all over.

“Samples are in the cake holder,” says a friendly voice. She was at the counter and pointed at a cake holder with a friendly smile. I run to the samples and eat it. It was a peanut butter and chocolate chip bundt cake.

“Mmmm… This is really good!” I say to my mom, savoring each taste and bite of the rich bundt cake.

I look at some signs which say that they do wedding cakes, birthday cakes, and so much more. I look what candles they have. There are fire extinguisher candles, match candles, and chandelier candles!

I look at the flavor bundt cakes they have: red velvet, chocolate chip, white chocolate white raspberry, and lots more! The bundt cakes taste moist, sweet, rich, and yummy.

My mom and I got two small red velvet bundt cakes, one small chocolate chip, and one small white chocolate white raspberry cakes. The cakes quickly vanished as my mom and I took them home to eat with my family.

Nothing Bundt Cakes is an amazing place to get cakes.

nothing-bundt-cakes-logo

Leave a comment