The Best Day of Fourth Grade

by Sabrina and Javy

SFZooThe best day in fourth grade this year was when we went to the San Francisco Zoo.

Sabrina: When my group and I got there, We first went to see the giraffes. We heard there was a baby giraffe so we wanted to see it. We admired it and sighed because it was so cute and adorable.

Next, we just started wandering around. We bumped into a type of monkey named the bearded monkey, or something like that. I saw one peeing on the tree. The pee slowly dripped down the fur on the monkey as it was walking up and down the branch.

Javy: The first thing we did was go to the petting zoo, and I saw a bunch of ducks sitting in an empty pit. Weird! “Wait a second…the petting zoo is closed!” So what did we do? We camped out in the front and waited for it to open. Just then the gates opened. Dun dun dunnn!

Sabrina: My feet started aching after a while. After that, we saw…KANGAROOS! I like seeing them jump with their joeys in their pouches. As we kept walking, we saw a building with bugs and insects in it. Unfortunately, it was under construction. We all sighed and kept going.

Javy: When the petting zoo gates opened, and out came the Sheep of Doom (it just sounds better that way). When we went in, we were surrounded by a major assortment of ducks, sheep, and goats that we could pet. We then went to the playground that was just recently remodeled. Then we went to an exhibit about poop! I know, it’s so fascinating! By that time, I was getting hungry so we headed to the cafeteria where we met up with the rest of the class.

Sabrina: After what felt like forever, it was time for lunch. I took my Lunchables and set my sandwich up. Just as I was going to take a bite… “ Wait! Just to warn you, the seagulls will swoop down on you and snatch your food whenever they get the chance,” said my friend. When I finished my sandwich, it was time to go on the playground, which I thought was awesome. The playground was new because the last time I went there, the playground was under construction. Sadly, it was time to go. But the fun didn’t end there. My friends and I were racing against Javy’s car in our car. Guess who won? My team!

 

Leave a comment