Girls’ Softball (Part 1)

Screen Shot 2013-05-22 at 10.28.50 PMby Madison, 5th grade

I walked up to the plate with Megan on second base and Sophie on first.  They both got on base because they were walked by the pitcher.  I was thinking to myself,

She’s walked the last two batters and there are no outs.

I looked over to my coach and he said,

“Swing away, kid.”


The pitcher looked kind of nervous.  As she threw her first pitch, as soon as it left her hand, I knew it was the one for me.  So I decided to swing.

BAMMM!

I hit a ball right at the first base man.  I was thinking to myself,

“Oh, she’s going to catch it!”

However, it went straight through her legs!

My first base coach was like,

“Madison, go two!”

Then my third base coach yelled,

“Go three! Go home!”

I went half way to home, but then they threw the ball to the catcher, so I went back to third.

Leave a comment